• facebook



Please reload

Melodic rockers Raw Silk announce their upcoming second album The Borders of Light due April 2017.

February 25, 2017


This time it’s for real!! Legendary melodic rockers Raw Silk are beyond excited to announce their long awaited follow-up album to Silk Under the Skin.

The Borders of Light, to be released by Fame of Poets Records in April this year on audio CD and as a digital download, features 10 brand new tracks written by Raw Silk founder and drummer Kostas Kyriakidis.


With a brand new line-up hailing from the UK birthplace of Metal in the depths of Birmingham’s Black Country the album more than makes up for the wait bringing you over 60 minutes of unbeatable music.

This has been an amazing experience and is by far the best thing I’ve worked on to date. I owed it to myself and especially the Raw Silk fans. The new line up kicks ass and has taken the material to a whole new level.”                                                                                       Kostas Kyriakidis





The Borders of Light seamlessly bridges past and present containing signature strong vocal melodies, rich keyboard textures, heavy guitar riffs and lyrical power ballads. It is an epic tribute to the sound and imaginary of the generation of the late 80s while at the same time bringing the Raw Silk sound bang up to date.


Free Download of the first single ‘Nobody Fills the Loneliness’ available now only on our website www.rawsilk-official.com. And keep your eyes open for more announcements over the coming weeks.

Get in touch with us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rawsilkofficial.






1 One Lifetime

2 Nobody Fills the Loneliness

3 Chimera

4 Night Time Angels

5 The Road You’ve Taken

6 Losing My Mind

7 Distressed and Powerless

8 Out of reach

9 The Borders of Light

10 Solitude of Pain

Please reload

Recent Posts

January 15, 2018

Please reload